Susan Lewine, Lee Krull and Elaine Ciccarone

Our Annual WITVA Spring Luncheon was held at the Morikami Museum and Japanese Garden in Delray Beach on April 20, 2018, 10AM - 2 PM. In addition to the installation of our Officers, our Graduate Scholarship winners received their awards. Susan Applebaum, a Life Time member, esteemed artist, and generous donor to our Graduate Scholarship awards, received a well deserved Lifetime Achievement Award. The Volunteer of the Year Award went to Lee Krull, who in addition to being a talented artist is our extraordinary and tireless web and newsletter designer. WITVA Certificates of Appreciation were also given to Sandy Ryter, Maria Friedman, Ana Hentze, Eileen Worst, Ann Schwartz, Maxine Schreiber, Lee Krull, Deirdre Kline, Joy Goldkind, Myrna Rodkin, and Sheila Wolf. Our members and guests had the opportunity to purchase raffles for artworks by our scholarship recipients. The proceeds from the raffle will benefit our future WITVA SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAMS. Additionally, members and guests were treated to a docent tour of the museum and beautiful gardens, which added to the success of this important event.

Susan Clemmons, Phyllis Annunziato, Lee Krull, Edie Minkoff, Karen Salup, Cangshu Gran, Karla Kanto, Samantha Lazarus, Jennifer Berkman, Sandy Ryter, Deirdre Kline and Susan Applebaum

Scholarship Winners Art for Raffle


Thank you Deirdre Kline, who Chaired this lovely event.

Myrna Rodkin presenting 1st Place Graduate Scholarship Award to Samantha Lazarus

The following Officers for 2017 - 2018 were installed:
Co-President: Susan Y. Clemmons
Co-President: Susan C. Lewine
Vice President at Large: Shirley Gelfand
Vice President at Large: Sandy Ryter
Vice President at Large: Jeanette Childress
Treasurer: To be Announced
Recording Secretary: Abbe Kelman
Corresponding Secretary: Maxine Schreiber

Susan Clemmons and Susan Applebaum, Lifetime Achievement Awardee

"Bento Box" Lunch

Linda Gross, Roberta Obiligen and Liane Kravet