Special Awards

Teachers with Certificates

© 2016 Women In The Visual Arts. All rights reserved.

At the 1:00 pm Award Session

Spring Celebration of High School Art, Chair, Phyllis Annunziato

At the 3:00 pm Award Session

Since beginning this program in 1997, Women in the Visual Arts, Inc. has invited art students from Palm Beach County high schools to participate in our WITVA Spring Celebration of High School Art. The prize money and awards are donated by WITVA's Scholarship Fund, The Irving B. Kahn Foundation, and Jerry's Artarama. Many WITVA members and friends of the arts are also contributors with both their money and time. This year twelve schools were represented by the works of 75 young artists, and once again we awarded Scholarships. Since 1997, over $265,000. has been awarded. Each teacher receives a Certificate Of Appreciation for their support of the students and their involvement in making the program such as success. The event is held at Sugar Sand Park where the work is on display to the public in the Community Center for the month of March. An Awards Reception is held for the exhibitors on the final day of the exhibit.

To make a donation you may contact, Jeanette Childress, WITVA Treasurer, at  witvatreas@gmail.com.

Regal Award